Hello Smart Production

  • 29. March 2018
  • products
Share:

The requirements placed on production today are immense. Costs should be cut, but not at the expense of productivity, which should be increased. At the same time, quality should be guaranteed to 100 %. Smart production is becoming more and more realistic and is one of the future trends in the development of the global economy. The relationship between workers, machines and services is becoming increasingly intense.

But the interconnection of the production environments is not the only thing we’re witnessing – the production lifecycles are also getting shorter and shorter. In some sectors, as well as the automobile industry, we have pretty much reached single-item lots. We as customers expect to receive individual products at mass-good prices and are almost never willing to pay more for personalized articles. This has a huge impact on production workers – every product changes every single day, with zero error tolerance.

But when is production truly smart?

Is there more to this catchphrase than just a marketing slogan? Here at ivii, we believe that production is smart when it can respond flexibly to customers’ wishes, when the worker is the main focus of the process and when technologies are used to bring knowledge into companies.

The employee must receive the right information at the right time, in the right location, quality and quantity. They must be able to see themselves as part of the bigger picture and see the consequences of their actions.

In this case, the ivii solutions indicate which components need to be installed while also guaranteeing that they are installed correctly. This again assures the employee that they are carrying out their work without any errors, meaning they don’t have to waste time rectifying mistakes and they can fully concentrate on the task at hand.

This ivii solution has been implemented at Pankl Racing Systems AG.

Smart production at Pankl

Pankl requires 100 % quality checking within the assembly process.
Pankl Racing Systems AG, which is headquartered in Kapfenberg, Austria, opted for an intelligent image processing solution integrated in the quality assurance process. And now they’re ready for the future.

Pankl High Performance Systems is a new division of Pankl Racing AG and produces high-quality drivetrains for motorcycle racing.
In 2016, a state-of-the-art production facility was built in Kapfenberg to manufacture the high-performance KTM drivetrains.

The prerequisite: A drivetrain every three minutes

Drivetrains are components of KTM motorcycles that contribute to both performance and quality. The solution had to guarantee maximum quality and end-to-end traceability.

The solution: ivii.smartdesk

Pankl chose the intelligent assistance system ivii.smartdesk to achieve its ambitious goals. The solution enables a 100 % quality check to take place during the assembly process. The image recognition and image processing system of the ivii.smartdesk records every component used during assembly. The check is started at the press of a single button. Thanks to a real-time feedback system, personnel receive an immediate evaluation of the quality of the step taken. As a result, a zero-error strategy is in place to ensure accurate production. The production facilities at Pankl were equipped with four ivii.smartdesk solutions.

Drivetrain assembly with ivii.smartdesk
Green means: Everything is correct.
Red means: Error. The possible error is displayed on the monitor and can be rectified immediately.

The worker is always the focus

We support employees as part of smart production in their day-to-day work.

Our solution assures them that they have carried out each of their work steps correctly. The ivii.smartdesk does not require employees to complete any training, which makes it easy to integrate in the existing work process. This again assures the employee that they are carrying out their work without any errors, meaning they don’t have to waste time rectifying mistakes and they can fully concentrate on the task at hand. We make sure to always focus on the worker.

Hello Smart Production

  • 29. März 2018
  • Produkte
Teilen:

Die Vorgaben an die Produktion von heute sind enorm. Es sollen sowohl die Kosten gesenkt, als auch die Produktivität gesteigert werden. Zugleich soll die Qualität zu 100 % sichergestellt sein. Die smart Production nimmt immer mehr Realität an und zählt zu den Zukunftstrends der globalen Wirtschaftsentwicklung. Die Vernetzung von Mensch, Maschine und Services wird immer intensiver.

Aber nicht nur die Vernetzung der Produktionsumgebungen findet statt, sondern auch die Produktlebens-Zyklen werden kürzer. In einigen Branchen ist, sowie der PKW-Sparte sind wir beinahe bei Losgröße 1 angelangt. Wir als Kunden erwarten, dass wir unsere individuell Produkte zum Preis der Massenware erhalten, wir sind selten bereit für die Individualisierung mehr zu bezahlen. Das hat eine enorme Auswirkung auf den Mitarbeiter in der Produktion – Jedes Produkt anders, den ganzen Tag – Null Fehler Toleranz.

Aber, ab wann ist eine Produktion smart?

Steht hinter diesem Schlagwort mehr als ein genialer Marketing Slogan? Aus Sicht der ivii ist eine Produktion dann smart, wenn sie flexibel auf Kundenwünsche reagiert, wenn der Mensch im Mittelpunkt der Arbeit steht und wenn Technologien dazu genutzt werden, um Wissen in das eigene Unternehmen tragen zu können.

Der Mitarbeiter muss die richtige Information zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort in der richtigen Qualität in der richtigen Menge zur Verfügung gestellt bekommen. Er muss die Möglichkeit bekomme sich als Teil des Gesamten zu sehen und die Folgen seines Handelns sehen zu können.

Die ivii Lösungen zeigen in diesem Fall, welche Komponenten verbaut werden müssen und zum anderen Teil garantieren sie den richtigen Einbau. Das gibt dem Mitarbeiter erneut die Sicherheit, dass er seine Arbeit fehlerfrei erledigt, dass er keine Zeit mit Fehlerkorrekturen verschwenden muss und sich voll und ganz auf seine Arbeit konzentrieren kann.

Diese ivii Lösung wurde bei Pankl Racing Systems AG umgesetzt.

Smart Production bei Pankl

Pankl setzt auf 100 % Qualitätskontrolle im Assemblierungsprozess.

Pankl Racing Systems AG, mit Sitz in Kapfenberg hat sich für eine intelligente Bildverarbeitungslösung im Qualitätssicherungsprozess entschieden. Und ist somit bereit für die Zukunft.

Pankl High Performance Systems ist eine neue Sparte der Pankl Racing AG und produziert hochwertige Getriebe für den Motorradrennsport.

2016 wurde eine moderne Produktionsstätte in Kapfenberg für die Herstellung von Hochleistungsgetrieben von KTM errichtet.

Die Anforderung: Alle 3 Minuten ein Getriebe

Getriebe sind eine performance- und qualitätsrelevante Komponente für KTM Motorräder. Die Lösung sollte maximale Qualität und durchgängige Rückverfolgbarkeit sicherstellen.

Die Lösung: ivii.smartdesk

Um die hohen Ziele zu erreichen, entschied sich Pankl für das intelligente Assistenzsystem ivii.smartdesk. Diese Lösung ermöglicht eine 100%ige Qualitätskontrolle während des gesamten Assemblierungsprozesses. Das Bilderkennungs- und Bildverarbeitungssystem des ivii.smartdesks erfasst jede Komponente die in der Montage verwendet wird. Die gesamte Überprüfung startet durch das Drücken einer einzigen Taste. Der Mitarbeiter erhält dank Echtzeit-Feedbacksystem sofortige Rückmeldung über die Qualität des Arbeitsschrittes. Dadurch wird eine Null-Fehler-Strategie umgesetzt und die fehlerfreie Produktion wird Realität. Die Produktionsstätte bei Pankl wurde mit vier ivii.smartdesk-Lösungen ausgestattet.

Assemblierung der Getriebe mit ivii.smartdesk
Grün bedeutet: Alles korrekt.
Rot bedeutet: Fehler. Der mögliche Fehler wird am Bildschirm angezeigt und kann sofort richtig gestellt werden.

Der Mensch steht im Mittelpunkt – immer.

Wie schon erwähnt, unterstützen wir den Menschen in seiner täglichen Arbeit in der smart Production.

Der Mitarbeiter bekommt durch unsere Lösung die Sicherheit, jeden Arbeitsschritt richtig gemacht zu haben. Der ivii.smartdesk bedarf keiner Einlernphase, was somit eine unkomplizierte Eingliederung in den bereits bestehenden Arbeitsprozess mit sich bringt. Das gibt dem Mitarbeiter erneut die Sicherheit, dass er seine Arbeit fehlerfrei erledigt, dass er keine Zeit mit Fehlerkorrekturen verschwenden muss und sich voll und ganz auf seine Arbeit konzentrieren kann. Wir setzen den Menschen in den Mittelpunkt – immer.