Our mastermind – ivii.smartinspector

  • 25. September 2018
  • products
Share:

Our mastermind – ivii.smartinspector

A photographic memory literally has our newest product: ivii.smartinspector. This intelligent solution detects any remaining articles or dirt in containers. To do so, ivii.smartinspector uses top-notch image recognition and processing technology.  Christian Zink, our Product Manager,  gives an insight into the areas of application and advantages of the ivii.smartinspector.

ivii.smartinspector

Where do you implement such a solution and what are
the advantages?

With ivii.smartinspector dirt or left-over articles can be detected in containers. Our ivii.smartinspector is a classic solution for the goodsin procedures to ensure efficient and high-quality goods-in processes. A camera system with intelligent software is installed above the conveyor system: each container is photographed from above and the actual image is compared to the expected image in the database. In doing so, empty storage containers can be checked automatically without stopping the container flow before they are filled with new goods again.

One advantage of the ivii.smartinspector is that it can be adapted flexibly to its environment such as the customer’s conveyor system. Thanks to a PLC interface, the ivii.smartinspector can be integrated into existing systems. The system is easy to install and also low-maintenance during ongoing operation. All in all, this is a plug & play solution that boosts quality.

What are the scopes of application in the fashion and retail sectors?

High quality and speed in processing customer orders are crucial in the retail and fashion sectors, especially in online commerce where goods are shipped directly to the end consumer. Dirt, a stain or adhesive residue on an article that the customer can’t wait to receive can ruin the shopping experience. This is where the ivii.smartinspector helps to ensure the best possible quality without compromising efficiency. We are currently implementing this concept for a large online retailer in Germany.

Our motto is passion for
simplicity. What drives us is
the passion to make the life
of our customers simpler.

Inspector Superhirn – ivii.smartinspector

  • 25. September 2018
  • Produkte
Teilen:

Inspector Superhirn – ivii.smartinspector

Ein fotografisches Gedächtnis im wörtlichen Sinn hat unser neuestes Produkt. Der ivii.smartinspector: Dabei handelt es sich um eine intelligente Lösung zum Erkennen von Restartikeln oder Verschmutzungen in Behältern. Dazu arbeitet ivii.smartinspector mit modernster Bilderkennungs- und Bildverarbeitungstechnologie. Christian Zink, unser Product Manager, erklärt euch Anwendungsbereiche und Vorteile des ivii.smartinspector.

ivii.smartinspector: Erkennung von Restartikeln und Verschmutzungen in Behältern.

Wo setzt man so eine Lösung ein und was sind die Vorteile?

Mit ivii.smartinspector lassen sich Verschmutzungen oder Restartikel in Behältern erkennen. Unser ivii.smartinspector findet klassisch im Bereich des Wareneingangs Einsatz und ermöglicht dort effiziente Wareneingangsprozesse mit höchster Qualität. Ein Kamerasystem mit intelligenter Software ist über der Fördertechnik montiert: Jeder Behälter wird von oben fotografiert und das IST-Bild mit dem SOLL-Bild in der Datenbank abgeglichen. Auf diese Weise können mit ivii.smartinspectior leere Lagerbehälter automatisch und ohne den Behälterfluss zu stoppen überprüft werden, bevor sie wieder mit neuen Waren befüllt werden.

Ein Vorteil von ivii.smartinspector ist, dass er ganz flexibel an die Gegebenheiten vor Ort angepasst werden kann – zum Beispiel an die Fördertechnik des Kunden. Dank einer SPS-Schnittstelle ist ivii.smartinspector auch in bestehende Systeme zu integrieren. Das System ist einfach zu installieren und im laufenden Betrieb sehr wartungsarm. Insgesamt also eine Plug&Play-Lösung mit großer Wirkung auf die Qualität.

Welche Anwendungsbereiche gibt es im Fashion und Retail Intralogistik-Bereich?

Hohe Qualität und hohe Geschwindigkeit in der Abwicklung von Kundenaufträgen sind ja wichtige Anforderungen im Bereich Retail und Fashion – vor allem im Onlinehandel, wenn die Lieferungen direkt an den Endkunden gehen. Eine Verschmutzung, ein Fleck oder Kleberreste auf einem Artikel, auf den sich der Kunde gefreut hat, trüben das Einkaufserlebnis. Hier kann unser ivii.smartinspector unterstützen, beste Qualität zu sichern ohne dass es zu Effizienzeinbußen kommt. Aktuell setzen wir so ein Konzept für einen großen Onlinehändler in Deutschland um.

Unser Motto ist passion for
simplicity. Die Leidenschaft,
mit unseren Lösungen das
Leben unserer Kunden
einfacher zu gestalten, treibt
uns an.